Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Flexicurity Capitalism
Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content.

Flexicurity Capitalism: Foundations, Problems, and Perspectives

Peter Flaschel and Alfred Greiner

Abstract

This book on Flexicurity Capitalism provides four rigorously formulated approaches to an analysis of the current and future evolution of capitalism from a Marx-Keynes and Kalecki- Schumpeter (MKS) perspective. It does so in self-contained ways, focusing on macrodynamical models of the working of modern capitalist societies in the tradition of Classical and Keynesian authors, augmented by a modern reformulation of Schumpeterian ’Competitive Socialism’, the flexi(bility-se)curity approach currently intensively debated in the EU area. On this basis the book provides a novel approach to the study ... More

Keywords: unleashed capitalism, portfolio dynamics, mass unemployment, social welfare, competitive socialism, flexicurity, monetary and fiscal policy

Bibliographic Information

Print publication date: 2012 Print ISBN-13: 9780199751587
Published to Oxford Scholarship Online: May 2012 DOI:10.1093/acprof:oso/9780199751587.001.0001

Authors

Affiliations are at time of print publication.

Peter Flaschel, author
University of Bielefeld, Germany

Alfred Greiner, author
University of Bielefeld, Germany

Subscriber Login

Forgotten your password?