Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Bentham, Byron, and GreeceConstitutionalism, Nationalism, and Early Liberal Political Thought$

F. Rosen

Print publication date: 1992

Print ISBN-13: 9780198200789

Published to Oxford Scholarship Online: October 2011

DOI: 10.1093/acprof:oso/9780198200789.001.0001

Show Summary Details
Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD SCHOLARSHIP ONLINE (www.oxfordscholarship.com). (c) Copyright Oxford University Press, 2017. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a monograph in OSO for personal use (for details see http://www.oxfordscholarship.com/page/privacy-policy). Subscriber: null; date: 26 February 2017

(p.305) Appendix I: Early Membership of the London Greek Committee

(p.305) Appendix I: Early Membership of the London Greek Committee

Bentham, Byron, and Greece
Oxford University Press

Beaumont, Barber

Bennet, Hon. H. G., MP

Bentham, Jeremy

Burdett, Sir F., Bt., MP

Campbell, Robert

Coke, T. W., MP

Dacre, Right Hon. Lord

Davies, Col., MP

Ebrington, Lord, MP

Ellice, Edward, MP

Elphinstone, Sir H., Col. of Engineers

Elton, C. A., of Clifton

Erskine, Right Hon. Lord

Evans, W., MP

Gilchrist, J. B.

Gordon, T., of Cairness

Hamilton, Lord A., MP

Henry, J.

Hobhouse, J. C, MP

Hume, Joseph, MP

Hutchinson, Hon. C. H., MP

Kinnaird, Hon. Douglas

Lambton, J. G., MP

Lennard, T. B., MP

Long, Gen.

Macaulay, Zachariah

MʼCrie, Dr

Mackintosh, Sir James, MP

Mavrogordato, J.

Maxwell, J., MP

Moore, Thomas

Parkes, Samuel

Paxton, Sir W., Bt., MP

Philips, George, MP

Ralli, N.

Ricardo, D., MP

Rice, T. S., MP

Rogers, Samuel

Rumbold, C., MP

Russell, Lord J., MP

Scarlett, James, MP

Schinas, D.

Smith, John, MP

Smith, W., MP

Taylor, Richard

Turnbull, W.

Weatherstone, G.

Wilks, John

Williams, J., MP

Wilson, Sir R., MP

John Bowring, Hon. Secretary

Source: Morning Chronicle (29 Mar. 1823).