Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Thus I Have SeenVisualizing Faith in Early Indian Buddhism$

Andy Rotman

Print publication date: 2008

Print ISBN-13: 9780195366150

Published to Oxford Scholarship Online: January 2009

DOI: 10.1093/acprof:oso/9780195366150.001.0001

Show Summary Details
Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD SCHOLARSHIP ONLINE (www.oxfordscholarship.com). (c) Copyright Oxford University Press, 2017. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a monograph in OSO for personal use (for details see http://www.oxfordscholarship.com/page/privacy-policy). Subscriber: null; date: 30 March 2017

(p.203) Appendix: Contents of the Divyāvadāna

(p.203) Appendix: Contents of the Divyāvadāna

Thus I Have Seen
Oxford University Press

  1. 1. Koṭikarṇa-avadāna: The Story of Koṭikarṇa

  2. 2. Pūrṇa-avadāna: The Story of Pūrṇa

  3. 3. Maitreya-avadāna: The Story of Maitreya

  4. 4. Brāhmaṇadārikā-avadāna: The Story of a Brahman’s Daughter

  5. 5. Stutibrāhmaṇa-avadāna: The Story of a Brahman’s Panegyric

  6. 6. Indrabrāhmaṇa-avadāna: The Story of a Brahman Named Indra

  7. 7. Nagarāvalambikā-avadāna: The Story of a Woman Dependent on a City for Alms

  8. 8. Supriya-avadāna: The Story of Supriya

  9. 9. Meṇḍhakagṛhapativibhūti-pariccheda: The Chapter on the Great Fortune of the Householder Meṇḍhaka

  10. 10. Meṇḍhaka-avadāna: The Story of Meṇḍhaka

  11. 11. Aśokavarṇa-avadāna: The Story of Aśokavarṇa

  12. 12. Prātihārya-sūtra: The Miracle Sūtra

  13. 13. Svāgata-avadāna: The Story of Svāgata

  14. 14. Sūkarika-avadāna: The Story of a Wretched Pig

  15. 15. Cakravartivyākṛta-avadāna: The Story of One Foretold to Be a Wheel-Turning King

  16. 16. Śukapotaka-avadāna: The Story of Two Parrot Chicks

  17. 17. Māndhātā-avadāna: The Story of Māndhātā

  18. 18. Dharmaruci-avadāna: The Story of Dharmaruci

  19. 19. Jyotiṣka-avadāna: The Story of Jyotiṣka

  20. 20. Kanakavarṇa-avadāna: The Story of Kanakavarṇa

  21. 21. Sahasodgata-avadāna: The Story of Sahasodgata

  22. 22. Candraprabhabodhisattvacaryā-avadāna: The Story of the Deeds of the Bodhisattva Candraprabha

  23. (p.204)
  24. 23. Saṇgharakṣita-avadāna: The Story of Saṇgharakṣita, Part 1

  25. 24. Nāgakumāra-avadāna: The Story of a Nāga Prince

  26. 25. Saṇgharakṣita-avadāna: The Story of Saṇgharakṣita, Part 2

  27. 26. Pāṃśupradāna-avadāna: The Story of a Gift of Dirt

  28. 27. Kunāla-avadāna: The Story of Kunāla

  29. 28. Vītaśoka-avadāna: The Story of Vītaśoka

  30. 29. Aśoka-avadāna: The Story of Aśoka

  31. 30. Sudhanakumāra-avadana: The Story of Prince Sudhana

  32. 31. Toyikāmaha-avadāna: The Story of the Toyikā Festival

  33. 32. Rūpāvatī-avadāna: The Story of Rūpāvatī

  34. 33. Śārdūlakarṇa-avadāna: The Story of Śārdūlakarṇa

  35. 34. Dānādhikaraṇa-mahāyānasūtra: The Mahāyāna Sūtra on the Topic of Giving

  36. 35. Cūḍāpakṣa-avadāna: The Story of a Good for Nothing

  37. 36. Mākandika-avadāna: The Story of Mākandika

  38. 37. Rudrāyaṇa-avadāna: The Story of Rudrāyaṇa

  39. 38. Maitrakanyaka-avadāna: The Story of Maitrakanyaka