Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Mobilizing for PeaceConflict Resolution in Northern Ireland, South Africa, and Israel/Palestine$

Benjamin Gidron, Stanley N. Katz, and Yeheskel Hasenfeld

Print publication date: 2002

Print ISBN-13: 9780195125924

Published to Oxford Scholarship Online: November 2003

DOI: 10.1093/0195125924.001.0001

Show Summary Details
Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD SCHOLARSHIP ONLINE (www.oxfordscholarship.com). (c) Copyright Oxford University Press, 2016. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a monograph in OSO for personal use (for details see http://www.oxfordscholarship.com/page/privacy-policy). Subscriber: null; date: 06 December 2016

(p.267) Appendix E: Teams and Assistants for the International Study of Peace/Conflict‐Resolution

(p.267) Appendix E: Teams and Assistants for the International Study of Peace/Conflict‐Resolution

Mobilizing for Peace
Oxford University Press

Principal Investigators

  1. Benjamin Gidron, Ben Gurion University

  2. Stan Katz, Princeton University

Research Teams

South Africa

  • Rupert Taylor, University of Witzwatersrand

  • Anthony Egan, University of Witzwatersrand

  • Mark Shaw, Institute for Defense Policy

  • Adam Habib, Dept. of Policial Science, UD‐W

  • Simon Stacey, Princeton University

  • Aubrey Lekwane

  • Jacklyn Cock, University of Witzwatersrand

  • Joanfie Van Wyk

Northern Ireland

  • Seamus Dunn, University of Ulster

  • Feargal Cochrane, Lancaster University

  • Ed Cairns, University of Ulster

  • Deirdre Heenan, University of Ulster

  • Sally McClean, University of Ulster



  • Manuel Hassassian, Bethlehem University

  • George Sahhar, Bethlehem University


  • Tamar Hermann, Tel Aviv and Open University

  • Yuval Lebel, Open University

  • Peter Lemish, Bet Berl Teachers College

International Team

  • Yeheskel Hasenfeld, UCLA

  • Raviv Schwartz, Ben Gurion University

  • Megan Meyers, UCLA

  • Jonathan Crane, Hebrew Union College

Board of Advisors

  • Wilmot James (South Africa)

  • Adrian Guelke (Northern Ireland)

  • Quintin Oliver (Northern Ireland)

  • Galia Golan (Israel)

  • Musa Buedeiri (Palestine)

  • Virginia Hodgkinson (United States)

  • Helmut Anheier (United States)

  • Alan Abramson, Aspen Institute

  • Dirk Rumberg, Bertelsmann Foundation