Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation

IIT Chennai

IIT Chennai provides its members access to 43 OSO titles


As of April 2015, Indian Institute of Technology - Chennai now provides access to 43 online books from Oxford University Press’ Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO). These online books are available site wide to all IIT Chennai members.
The 43 online books that your institution has access to are listed below:

Advanced Mechanics: From Euler's Determinism to Arnold's Chaos

After Hitler: Recivilizing Germans, 1945-1995

Alan Turing's Automatic Computing Engine: The Master Codebreaker's Struggle to build the Modern Computer

Brownian Motion: Fluctuations, Dynamics, and Applications

Combinatorics: Ancient and Modern 





Rule of Law in War: International Law and United States Counterinsurgency in Iraq and Afghanistan

Defending Politics: Why Democracy Matters in the 21st Century

Towards Human Development: New Approaches to Macroeconomics and Inequality

A New Introduction to American Constitutionalism

Intellectual Property Rights, Development, and Catch-Up: An International Comparative Study 





There are more works of online scholarship in the OSO collections which are not purchased by IIT Chennai but which might be relevant for your research. Please note that the abstracts of these are available for free – for the full-text version, please contact your librarian.